Board of Directors

Our Mission 

To promote a high level of professionalism among practitioners who treat those suffering from eating disorders by promoting ethical and professional standards, offering education and training in the field, certifying those who have met prescribed requirements, promoting public and professional awareness of eating disorders and assisting in prevention efforts.

Please direct all emails to Board Members to:

Mail should be sent to:
PO Box 1295, Pekin, IL 61555-1295


Board of Directors

Joel Jahraus, MD, FAED, CEDS

President Elect

Immediate Past President:
Dena Cabrera, PsyD, CEDS

Vicki Berkus, MD, PhD, CEDS

Ralph Carson, LD, RD, PhD, CEDRD

Adrienne Ressler, LMSW, CEDS, F.iaedp – SAC Representative
Roy Erlichman, PhD, CAP, CEDS, F.iaedp
Rick Bishop, MD, CEDS, FAED, F.ieadp
Kourtney Gordon, MS, RD/LD, CEDRD
Nicole Siegfried, PhD, CEDS-S
Charlynn Small, PhD, CEDS-S
Ovidio Bermudez, MD, FAAP, FSAHM, FAED, F.iaedp, CEDS

Carolina Gaviria, LMHC, NCC, CEDS

Dalit Szkolnik  – Chapter Representative
Elisha Conklin Wilkins– Chapter Representative

Senior Advisory Council

Adrienne Ressler, LMSW, CEDS, F.iaedp 
Eva Maria Trujillo Chi Vacuan, MD, CEDS, FAED, FAAP, F.iaedp
James “Buck” Runyan, MS, LMFT, LPC CEDS, F.iaedp
Karen Beerbower, MS, RD, LD, CEDRD, F.iaedp
Kimberli McCallum, MD, CEDS, FAPA
Mary Bellofatto, MA, LMHC, NCC, CEDS, TEP, F.iaedp


Managing Director
Bonnie Harken

Administrative Contacts

Certification Director
Gale Coleman

Director of International Development
Blanche Williams

Director of Operations
Rebecca Albertini

Marketing Coordinator 
Marie Grover

Membership and Database Coordinator 
Pat Gabbard 

Webmaster and Payables Manager
Matthew Harken